Welcome to Israel

Ahlan,

I know it’s been a while .. well … a fair while.

Israel and me … it’s still quite a relationship even though life has kept me too busy to return since 2009. My best friend, my adopted sister I’m tempted to say, got a gorgeous little son now though, so I figure I really have to hop that plane again if I want to see him off-skype before he is too old for a cuddle.

Anyway, I found a copy of this letter at the Middle East blog of an Austrian newspaper today and it really cracked me up. Maybe some Israeli official has figured out that he’s gonna be ripped apart by a certain group of people no matter what so he can at least have some fun while they are busy with it.

Enjoy:

Image

One comment

Leave a Reply

